Ornaments FMS105

Ornaments

For today’s project, I decided to do something a little different. I wanted to be able to show you a recessed stamped card. You will see that the top layer of my card is above the images. This is what they call Recessed Stamping.

For this project, I pulled out my Ornament Keepsakes stamp set and framelits. I went ahead and cut my wasabi green card stock into 2.5” X 2.5” squares and begin placing the framelits on the pieces to run thru my Big Shot. After I ran them thru my Big Shot I then stamped my images on a piece of Whisper White Card Stock. After I stamped them, I cut them out leaving white on all sides in order to adhere them to the underneath of the Wild Wasabi.

Once everything was cut I then begin adhering my strips of mounting tape to them. Then, I place the Wild Wasabi cut outs above the images. Once they were lined up I begin putting the square on my Cherry Cobbler card stock. This project, does take a little extra time with the mounting tape but really makes a unique card. You must try this some time.

Materials used:

Cherry Cobbler Card Stock

Wild Wasabi Card Stock

Whisper White Card stock

Ornament Keepsakes Stamp Set

Ornament Keepsakes Framelits

Delightful Dozen Stamp Set

Basic Rhinestones

Pearls

Ornament Keepsakes Clear-Mount Stamp SetDelightful Dozen - Clear-Mount Stamp

3 thoughts on “Ornaments FMS105

  1. I love how you showcased the lovely (and beautifully embellished) ornaments. Great use of the sketch and a very pretty card. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

