Swallowtail

Just wanted to stop in and share with you a card I made for a swap. (This is where I swap cards with others) I wanted to do something that didn’t have anything to do with the Holiday. So I came up with the idea to use my Swallowtail stamp. I just LOVE this stamp. I think that the Swallowtail comes out so Beautiful when used. I’ve used it in various ways. For this card though, I decided to stamp it on Whisper White card stock using my Cherry Cobbler Stamp Pad. I then cut strips of 1.25” X 4.5” to layer it on Cherry Cobbler Card Stock. I decided to use Baked Brown Sugar Card stock for my base.

Swallowtail1

I don’t know how everyone else figures out how they want to make their designs work but I play with my stamped image and card stock until I figure out how I want it. So once I finished all my swap cards, I had left over pieces since you I only used about half of the image. Since I needed to send a card to a friend in Texas, I thought I’d used the pieces left to come up with another card. This is the second card I came up with using the scraps leftover. What do you think about them? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Swallowtail2

Wishing you a Wonderful Day!

Amy

Swallowtail

Item 131943 Swallowtail

 

2 thoughts on “Swallowtail

  1. Amy – I’m speechless – I LOVE these cards! I am SO going to do this. Thanks for the AWESOME inspiration – digging out my Swallowtail stamp now….

    🙂

Leave a Reply

