Just a Little Fringe

Today I’m bringing you a little card that I made for a friend. I decided to try my new fringe scissors out. They were so easy to use.  In order to make this card I used the following supplies.

  1. Bermuda Bay Cardstock
  2. Pool Party Cardstock
  3. Fringe Scissors
  4. Basic Pearls
  5. Flower Shop Stamp Set
  6. Pansy Punch
  7. Bermuda Bay Stamp Pad
  8. Pool Party Stamp Pad
  9. Regarding Dahlias Stamp Set (Sentiment)
  10. Snail Adhesive
  11. Black Stazon
  12. Stampin Dimensionals

I first chose two different colors of cardstock to use for the fringe. I chose Bermuda Bay and Pool Party. (Two of my favorite colors that Stampin’ Up! has) Using these two shades for the fringe , I then chose to make my background the Bermuda Bay. ( I cut this piece 4” X 5.15). Once I had picked out the shades for the top of my card, I then decided to use a black card for my base. I took a sheet of 8.5” X 11” cardstock and cut it at the 5.5” mark. Then I scored it in the center to give me a 4.25 X 5.5” card.

Once I had that done, I then cut 2 strips of each color to layer. I cut 1 of each color 2” high X 4” long, then I cut the other 2 of each color 1.5” X 4” long. I then took my fringe scissors and cut each piece leaving about 1/2” on the top of each one to layer. Once I had them all cut I took my Snail adhesive and applied it to the 1/2” on top of each layer putting the Bermuda Bay down then Pool Party, and then repeated these steps.  I then took scrap pieces of white card stock that I had and stamped 2 flowers in Bermuda Bay from the Flower Shop stamp set and then stamped the third flower with the Pool Party stamp pad.  I then took my Stampin’  Dimensionals and place one in the back center of each flower and removed the paper backing piece and then placed them on my card. Then I stamped the Hello, you sentiment on the front with Black Stazon and added the pearls to the center of my flowers.

This card turned out really cute and my friend loved it! You too can make one for a friend or two. If you need any supplies that I have listed please visit my online store at www.amyseigler.stampinup.net.

helloyou1

One thought on “Just a Little Fringe

Leave a Reply

