Winter’s on it’s Way Mojo Monday 368

October is already half way gone and I just can’t believe it. Growing up I thought that they days were so long and now they feel so short. This week I’m trying to get my Mojo back and working on some projects since the Holidays are coming up so fast.

For this weeks, Mojo Monday challenge I thought I’d use a new Snowglobe stamp that I purchased and broke out my Stampin’ UP! Zoo Review Stamp Set. At first, I was going to put a Snowman in my globe but I saw this stamp set on my wall and thought let’s use the penguin.

To make this card I used the Mojo Monday Sketch 368. I started with my card base in black, then cut my DSP paper for the background. I decided to emboss the black strip with a striped pattern. I then added my Cherry cobbler square for the background to my image. I stamped my image on the Whisper White in black. Stamped my penguin in black. I sponged the background for the sky and snow.  I then added the sequins to make it feel more like winter. The base was colored in Chocolate chip and then I used the White Gel pen to add dots to it.

Tell me what you think about it.

mojomonday368

 

Supplies used were the following:

Stampin’ Up! Cardstock- Black, Cherry Cobbler and Whisper White

Stampin’ Up! DSP

Stampin’ Up! Zoo Review Stamp Set

Taylored Expressions Snow Globe

Stampin’ Up! Ink & Markers

White Signo Uni-Ball Gel Pen

Sponges

Stampin’ Up! Frosted Sequins

Stampin’ Up! Embossing Folder

Tombow Adhesive & Micro Glue Dots

 

For any of the supplies listed be sure to check out my website at

amyseigler.stampinup.net

Leave a Reply

