Another Great Challenge CCMC337

I subscribe to quite a few blogs for inspiration from others and love to participate in varies challenges. This weeks Create with Connie and Mary is one that I just knew I wanted to create. I first started out by using the Dotted Stencil by Stampin’ Up! I love this stencil. If you’ve never used stencils before try them out. They are so much fun to create with. I did a sponge technique on the background and then I decided to use one of the New Sale-A-Bration products for this challenge. The products is called Best Year Ever Designer Series Paper. As you will see in my card the paper is just darling. I Love it!  Let me know what you think about my creation. I would love to hear from you!

HB1

For the inside of my card, I decided to use some scraps of the Designer Series paper. I will of course stamp a sentiment in this card before I send it out.

hb2

 

I hope this card gives you inspiration!

Happy Stamping!

8 thoughts on “Another Great Challenge CCMC337

  1. Takes a lot of work to sponge all those dots in…love the way you switched colors along the way! Great card! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie and Mary sketch challenge this week!

  2. How creative to use the stencil for your background and use three different colors! Love how the DSP reflects the colors of the background also! So fresh and spring-y! Thanks for joining us this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  3. Oh how fun is this! I LOVE how you used the stencil to do the dots and how you did them in different colors. Just DELIGHTFUL! Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

  4. Love the polka dot background of different colors and shading! I went to grab mine this week and realized that I didn’t have the dots/stripes yet! It’s on my list for sure now! Thanks for playing along with the sketch challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

  5. Ahh! I absolutely LOVE the polka dot background! A great way to create you own custom color-coordinating DSP! Thanks so much for joining us in the Sketch Challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  6. What a super fun card! I love those polka dots! What a great way to create a background! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

Leave a Reply

