Joyful Christmas Wishes

I know it’s only May and your wondering why I’m showing you a Christmas card, well I’ve decided to participate in the museChristmasVisons.blogspot.com challenge for this week. A good friend of mine participated in this challenge and I was really impressed with all of the submissions. So I thought why not try myself. Boy it sure was fun using the inspiration that Chris Blagrave pictured.  For my inspiration, I used the poinsettia from SU Joyful Christmas as my center piece with the teal as my background. For the poinsettia, I embossed it with Zing Brown Sugar embossing powder and then added the embossed leaves with the teal color. I then added the SU sequins as well to really make the color pop. The Joyful Christmas Wishes was also embossed with the Zing brown sugar embossing powder. I used a MFT Snowflake Fusion background die with Bermuda Bay.

muse2

Hope this inspires you today to get crafty!

6 thoughts on “Joyful Christmas Wishes

  1. What a gorgeous card! I love all of the elements you created with and all of the embossing is terrific! Your background die really makes for a lovely foundation tying all together and I am so happy that you played with Muse Christmas Visions this week! Hope to see you again next challenge!

Leave a Reply

