Best Thoughts for PP252

I received my new stamp set yesterday and of course I just had to figure out something to use it for. I decided to participate in the Paper Players Challenge. This stamp set is just so delightful. It was one of those must haves for me. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.  For this card, I used a piece of the 2015-2017 In Colors Watermelon Wonder DSP Paper. Cut to 2.25″ X 5.5″ on each. I then added a piece of whisper white and put it at 1/4″ above and below the DSP Paper.  I cut the Hello from the Greeting Thinlits die using Whisper White Paper. I stamped my flower image on Whisper white with versa mark and then embossed it with Black embossing powder. I then used Watermelon Wonder to sponge the flowers. For a little extra pop, I used Metallic Silver string behind the image so that it would have an extra embellishment popping out.  Below are two cards that I made using this stamp and DSP paper.  Have a Wonderful Day!

Flower1

flower 2

5 thoughts on “Best Thoughts for PP252

Leave a Reply

