Merry Moo’s for Happy Little Stampers

I’ve been so inclined to get back into the swings of things and decided to participate in the Happy Little Stampers Christmas challenge this month. The challenge is to use a Tree in your card. I’ve been wanting to get started on my Christmas cards for this year and I succeeded by getting one done! I have a friend who has cows just like me and thought what better way to use my new stamp set that my son bought me for Mother’s Day from My Favorite Things. It’s the Barnyard animals. He bought me the stamps and dies because he knew I fell in love with them.

For this card, I used the cow from my Barnyard Animals stamp set and die cut. I also used grass die from MFT.  The Tree that I stamped on my whisper white paper is from the Lovely as a Tree Stamp Set from Stampin’ Up!, and the Merry die cut is also from Stampin’ Up!. To get started I first cut out my two cows and then stamped them. I then cut my grass and sentiment  and sponged my whisper white paper with Marina Mist and then stamped my Tree with Garden green.  Then I layered everything on the paper to make sure it looked like I wanted it to. Once I had everything in place I started adhering everything in place. For my background, I used Real Red behind the Whisper White and my Base is Garden Green. (Festive Colors for Christmas) I also went with tiny red rhinestones on my tree to really make the card Pop.

merry moos

One thought on “Merry Moo’s for Happy Little Stampers

  1. Amy, what an absolutely adorable card! I LOVE the Moos! 🙂 It really is such an original idea – love the red rhinestones too! Thanks so much for joining us for the first Christmas Challenge at Happy Little Stampers – can’t wait to see more from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

