Christmas Wishes

I was inspired to make this card this week after seeing a project done by Ingrid Blackburn. She used a holly stencil and made several beautiful cards with it. I decided to use a holly stencil  as well and used silver embossing paste for my background. I then cut the piece into thirds to apply to my Stampin’ Up! Real Red card stock. I placed the 3 pieces on my Stampin’ Up! Whisper White Cardstock. I then decided to cut a tag to add my Santa (DSP Stampin’ Up!). Before adding him I used a piece of silver cording to add some depth to him. Lastly, I added my Christmas Wishes (Stampin’ Up! Ornamental Pine Stamp Set) Sentiment.

If you’ve never tried using Embossing paste, I suggest you do so. It’s so much fun!!!  and Beautiful when completed.

Christmas wishes

 

Im entering this into the Muse:Christmasvisions 21 and Happy Little Stampers Christmas Challenge September 2015. If you’ve never been to either of the sites check them out. They have wonderful challenges each month.

7 thoughts on “Christmas Wishes

  1. Love the way you split up your embossed holly panel! Very cut Santa – he looks good on that tag! Thanks for joining us at Happy Little Stampers.

  2. Fantastic design Amy! Love the silver embossed holly … and great idea to create three panels. Your Santa tag is SUPER CUTE! Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  3. Very festive card. You used the entire festive color palette. Beautiful card. I love this bulging effect after using the paste embossing. I have to admit you’re right, this stencil is really great.
    Thank you for sharing with Happy Little Stampers CC.
    BozenA DT HLS

  4. LOVE your card Amy!!! Especially how you cut your embossing paste background up into thirds! Silver embossing paste rocks!!! 🙂 I love the banner and tag. That Santa is cute! Thanks so much for playing along with both Happy Little Stampers Christmas Challenge & Muse Christmas Visions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

