It’s Your Day Dad

With Father’s Day approaching us this month, I thought it would be fitting to make a card to let my Father-in-law know that it’s his Day. My father-in-law is an Awesome Dad. He is a Very hard worker (even though he is retired) and loves to spend time with family. He never fails to tell all of us how much he loves us. He is one of the Best Men that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing and loving.

HLSAGD0616

For this card,  I started off by die cutting my sail boat with DSP and card stock. I chose to use a retired Stampin Up DSP in the green stripes and crumb cake for the 2 sails, the base of the boat is wood grain. The sailboat die is by MFT stamps. I then cut my clouds out and decided to sponge them with a little tempting turquoise. The waves are also by MFT Stamps and called Stitched scalloped edges. I used a retired Stampin Up! DSP paper for them. The sentiment stamps are from June’s Stampin’ Up! Paper pumpkin kit.

Please be sure and join us over at Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with Dies for tons of fun! I would love to see what you come up with and remember that Kylie is so generous to give away a $15 Gift Certificate to one lucky winner!

HLS AG with Dies Badge

sponsor badge

 

5 thoughts on “It’s Your Day Dad

  1. What a fabulous ocean scene, Amy … that little boat is so cool bobbing about on those dimensional waves … a brilliant masculine card! Thanks so much for your visit and sweet words! Anita 🙂

  2. What an awesome card Amy!!! I just love that little boat, and those stitched waves are awesome! Super cute card my friend. I know he’ll love it. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

