Graduation Time

My son graduated from High School at the end of May and for his graduation card, I wanted it to be different from the traditional types. I decided to pull out some of my dies and this is what I came up with.

Lightbulb

For this card, I started off by using my translucent embossing paste and adding a little Daffodil Delight ink from Stampin Up. I mixed them together and it came up with a beautiful yellow for the stars. I then used my stars stencil from Stampin Up to adhere the embossing paste on my paper. I went ahead and allow it time to dry and then I started planning the rest of my card.

I bought this wonderful light bulb die a while back from My Favorite Things and thought wouldn’t that be cute for the hat to sit on and then found a die that said Class of and I then found my little numbers. I dug thru my stash of dies some more and found the Congratulations for the top. After putting them on top of the dried stars I then decided to add the clear Stitch Circle behind the light bulb and words. I just loved how it turned out. My son loved it! He told me that I really did a great job on it.

Remember to join me over at Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with Dies.

 

sponsor badge

6 thoughts on “Graduation Time

Leave a Reply

