Happy Bird Day!

Today is my Mom’s Birthday and she loves Flamingos! I just recently bought Pop of Paradise  from Stampin’ Up! with the Flamingo in it and knew that I was going to create a Birthday card for her. I looked at different examples of what others did out online but couldn’t find anything that I liked so I decided to create a little scenery for the card. I’ve decided to enter this into the challenge over at Stamping Sensations. This month is feature a creature.

For this card, I started out by stamping my flamingo and fussy cutting him out. I then used the Seaside Embossing Folder by Stampin’ Up to make my waves. For the sun, I used a spellbinders set to cut out the shape and stamped the sun. I didn’t like how it looked for the middle of the sun so I cut out the sentiment from a retired Stampin’ Up! stamp set and used my 1″ circle punch to cut it out. To make it blend in a bit I blended my Daffodil delight ink around the sun. I then decided I wanted a palm tree so I used a stampscapes stamp Frond to make the tree. The base of the tree was made from a wood grain embossing folder. I added some white gel to give the waves a little more pop. The background of my card is sponged with marina mist.

Happy Birthday Mom!

Flamingo

2 thoughts on “Happy Bird Day!

Leave a Reply

