Vintage Leaves

I just love the beauty of fall leaves. For this card, I decided to use a wonderful stamp set called Vintage Leaves. I’ve seen many cards made with it but wanted to do something a little different. I stamped the 2 large leaves on each corner with Chocolate Chip, then added the lighter leaves with Crumb Cake and finally the two smaller leaves with Soft Suede. After stamping the leaves, I added my Happy Birthday Sentiment in the middle of the images. Once put together I thought to myself, I’d love to add dimension to this card so I stamped the 2 leaves in the corner and fussy cut around them to add them to the front of my card. I just love the way the leaves look on this card. I’m looking forward to the fall season and cooler weather that comes with it (hopefully, lol)

vintage-leavesimg_7319

I’m entering this card into Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge Anything Goes. Please leave me  a comment. I love to hear from other crafters.

Products used:

Stampin Up Vintage Leaves Stamp Set

Stampin Dimensionals

Inks: SU Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede

Paper: SU Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake, Whisper White

 

4 thoughts on “Vintage Leaves

Leave a Reply

