Jar of Thanks

It’s that time again, another Wonderful Challenge over at Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with Dies. For this month, I decided to use the Stampin’ Up! Jar of Love Stamp set and dies. I started off by choosing my color scheme. I went with Mint Macaroon and Watermelon Wonder. I started off by using a stencil for background. I sponged it with both of the colors (Mint Macaroon/ Watermelon Wonder) and then started adding my layers. I stamped the jar and (3) flowers then added my sentiment (Thanks). After stamping, I then used my jar and flowers dies to cut them out. Once finished with this portion,  I carefully figured out where my jar would be and started stamping the branches.  I added dimensionals to the back of the jar to make it pop up and then added the pearls to the flower centers. I also, cut a piece of Watermelon Wonder ribbon for the bow on top of the jar.

 

Jar.jpg

Be sure to pop in over at Happy Little Stampers and play along with us for your chance to  win a $15 gift certificate.

HLS AG with Dies BadgeHLS Design Team Badge (1).pngsponsor badge

2 thoughts on “Jar of Thanks

Leave a Reply

