Happy Little Stampers Blog Hop

Today I’m joining in Happy Little Stampers Blog Hop showcasing one of their newest stamp sets Christmas Joy.  For this card, I decided to make a simple design that I could duplicate easily. I’ve been busy making cards for the Caring Heart Drive and now I’m going to make some cards for the local nursing home that I take lip balms, lotion, socks and stuffed animals to each year.

For this card, I started off with the standard A2 base in SU Mossy Meadow and then added a 4″ X 5 1/4″ Real red base that I embossed. I then used my new stitched die from Stampin up to cut my circle. I then stamped my poinsetta with SU Black Archival ink. Once my ink had drived I used my Copic Lipstick Red to color in the poinsetta and my Spectrum Noir and Copic to color in the leaves. I added a little Metallic Green thread behind my image and used my clear Wink of Stella to give the poinsetta a little sparkle.

hls-blog-hop

Please join the blog hop by visiting the other wonderful and creative designers for your chance to win a $50 Gift Certificate from Happy Little Stampers.

blog-hop-graphic
18 thoughts on “Happy Little Stampers Blog Hop

  1. From the traditional colours to the pretty poinsettia, you’ve created a classic, timeless Christmas beauty! You’ve done Kylie proud in showcasing her products with such style and finesse!
    ~carol

  2. wow! such a beautiful festive card! The choice of colors is excellent, that deep red-maroon is so stunning 🙂 Love the little details you’ve added.
    Cheers
    Preety

  3. This is absolutely beautiful Amy! Love the touch of metallic thread nest and the red background! How awesome that you are donating those wonderful items including your card to your local nursing home! What a great idea! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

