Hey Chick!

Happy New Year! A New Year and a Couple of Chicks to start it off! For my Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with Dies card. I decided to use a new stamp set called Hey, Chick! I just love these little chicks, they are so fun and lively. For my card, I decided to start off by cutting out two stitched ovals. I then stamped my images and colored them with my comics. ( I tried to give them a little attitude with their colors, as all chicks are different) I then cut out the ovals on my Bermuda Bay card stock and decided to do an inlay design. I don’t do many of these but I just thought it would be cute. I used stampin dimensionals behind the bermuda bay and ovals to make them really stand out. I then added the layers to my white card base. I decided to make a little banner for my sentiment and added a few pearls to give it a little more character. I hope you enjoy the chicks and wish you all a Very Happy, Healthy & Prosperous New Year!

 

Hey Chick.jpgHLS AG with Dies Badge

I would love to hear from you so please leave comments below.

12 thoughts on “Hey Chick!

  1. How fabulous are your two ‘chicks’ with their amazing hair dos (or should that be feather dos?)! Tooooo cute! Smile making in every way! Thrilled to be on the HLS Dies Challenge team with you!
    ~carol

Leave a Reply

