Let’s Fly Away

I’ve always wanted to get in a Hot Air Balloon and just fly away but the fear of heights has always stopped me from doing it. This stamp set ( called Lift Me Up)  just let’s me dream away about the joy of seeing everything from above. Do you have a fear of heights or fear of getting in a hot air balloon?

For this card, I started off with a standard card base 4.25 X 11 inches scored at 5.5″. I then cut a piece of white card stock 4 X 5.25 and cut out my two cloud with my dies. I then cut out an additional cloud and embossed them using my Stampin Up! Elegants Dots embossing folder. I then took some more white card stock and stamped my three hot air balloons using Flirty Flamingo, Emerald Envy and Dapper Denim. Once stamped I cut them out using the two different sizes Hot air balloon dies. I then stamped my cloud images ( in Marina Mist) on my white card stock and my sentiment in Flirty Flamingo. Once I was done stamping I then started layering my clouds and hot air balloons on my base using stampin dimensionals to pop them up of the card front. After finishing up with the top of my card, I adhered the card front to my blue base. I adhered a white piece of card stock to the inside of my card with a sentiment and stamped a hot air balloon inside.

Thanks for taking the time to look at my creation. I would love to hear from you so please do leave me a comment.

 

Hot Air Balloons.jpg

Be sure to enter your card into the Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with Dies for your chance to win a Gift Certificate.

5 thoughts on “Let’s Fly Away

  1. Such a gorgeous, dreamy scene, Amy … you captured the light airiness of travelling in a hot air balloon brilliantly! If you get the chance to go up in one, go for it … there isn’t a huge sense of being high, just of floating … and it’s lovely! Anita 🙂

  2. Fear of heights fits me to a *t* as well! We live in the Canadian Rocky Mountains and my husband loves to hike (as do I), but sometimes, the places he takes me…paths with steep banks …have me in tears! I try to be a good sport, but…EEK! You should have seen me in Nepal, close to having full melt-downs in crossing the high swinging bridges! Can’t believe I survived! Your hot air balloon card: so so so pretty! Like you, I’d love to go for a ride, however…*grin* Maybe some day…
    ~carol

    • Carol,
      You are a brave woman! I could have never went across those high swinging bridges. I tried (not in Nepal but elsewhere) and ended up walking back down the way I came up. Hopefully one of these days both of us will become Brave enough to go for the ride!

Leave a Reply

