Uniquely Stamped

I just became a member over at StampNation and the first challenge that I have decided to participate in is called Uniquely Stamped. You are suppose to use a stamp in a different way than what it’s intended for. So for this challenge after several attempts to figure out what I wanted to do I came up with the card below.

I started out by picking my color scheme. I knew I wanted to use Tip Top Taupe and Red. I then used a Catherine Pooler stencil called Mod Squared for my background. After trying different stamp sets and different layouts I decided to use a stamp from my SU Seaside Shore stamp set. I used the sea weed to make my flames behind my sentiment. (SU Bunch of Blossoms stamp set) I colored my flames in with my Zig Carmine Red. I also added a few sequins and added a couple of strokes of my clear Wink of Stella to give some of the flames a little sparkle.

Hope you all have a Wonderful week! Let me know what you think about my take on the uniquely stamped challenge in the comment section below.

IMG_7687

Leave a comment